Neutrogena #SeeWhatsPossible Review

Confidence. That’s a pretty simple word. The actual thing is not quite as simple. That’s why I’m so glad to be involved in a campaign that promotes confidence and happiness!

At the end of June, I received two products from Neutrogena and Beauty Bulletin. Both are part of the Visibly Clear Correct & Perfect range. The one product is a Complexion Scrub and the other is a CC Cream (in Medium).

The idea behind Neutrogena’s new campaign is to promote confidence in women – wearing makeup or not. #SeeWhatsPossible is about women and girls being the best they can and being confident day in and day out! I adore the campaign and I am supporting it all the way!

Starting with the Complexion Scrub, which I have been using for just over two weeks now, I can honestly say that I’m in love. I knew within two days that it was an excellent scrub. It was featured in my June favourites, and is in the running for my July favourites as well.

This creamy scrub contains microbeads and salicylic acid, both of which combat breakouts. It also clears skin wonderfully and evens your skin complexion. I have found that old acne scars have definitely started to even out and disappear. This scrub leaves my skin feeling clean and moisturised! My skin is always so soft after using it!

I’ve been using this twice a day – in the morning and night. It leaves my skin ready for my makeup in the morning and removes my makeup in the evening. Whilst it doesn’t remove the harsher makeup, it removes the simple stuff.

I’m so in love with this scrub – It’s 4/5 stars for me. It retails at R99.95 for 150ml (BARGAIN!) from Clicks, Dischem and other stores.

Moving on to the CC (Colour Correcting) Cream, I must admit that I’m a bit skeptical about this product. While it is very light on the skin and is moisturising, I find that it can be quite patchy. It does colour correct to an extent, but I find myself still reaching for a bit of extra help from concealer.

I feel that Medium would be appropriate for my summer skin, even though in most other brands I still use the shade Medium in winter. It does have excellent undertones that match my skin perfectly though! I love how blendable it is and that it is buildable. Due to its light coverage, I find that I prefer to put on a few layers. It still feels as though I’m wearing nothing – it’s air on skin!

I’m going to give this a 2.5/5 stars. I’m going to save this for summer and see how it is then. Fingers crossed that it turns out as excellent as the scrub! This CC Cream retails for R99.95 for 100ml.

See my video review here -> https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wpqmz0_y2VI

PNRZ7654

FIND ME AT:

 Twitter | YouTube| Instagram

3 thoughts on “Neutrogena #SeeWhatsPossible Review

  1. Hi there

    Thank you for this beautifully written article on skin products, I cannot wait to purchase these and try them out!

    ‘This creamy scrub contains microbeads and salicylic acid, both of which combat breakouts. It also clears skin wonderfully and evens your skin complexion. I have found that old acne scars have definitely started to even out and disappear. This scrub leaves my skin feeling clean and moisturised! My skin is always so soft after using it!’ – Great sales pitch 🙂

    Kind regards
    Greta

    Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you think!

